Skip to main content

Staff and Board


Legal Services Vermont Staff List
Name Title Phone
Sam Abel-Palmer Executive Director 802-863-7153
Muna Arbow Paralegal 802-863-7153
Kyle Clauss Staff Attorney 802-863-7153
Angele Court Paralegal 802-863-7153
Eric Fanning Staff Attorney 802-863-7153
Stacey Francese Deputy Director 802-863-7153
Margaret Frye Managing Attorney 802-863-7153
Mark Hengstler Staff Attorney 802-863-7153
Erika Johnson Staff Attorney 802-863-7153
Rachel Jones Staff Attorney 802-863-7153
Julie Marshall Paralegal 802-863-7153
Cielo Mendoza Staff Attorney 802-863-7153
George Salmons Paralegal 802-863-7153
Maggie Sayles Staff Attorney 802-863-7153
Bradley Showman Staff Attorney + Pro Bono Coordinator 802-863-7153
Kris Surette Web Manager 802-383-2222
Renee Vigneau Paralegal 802-863-7153
Sara Zeno Office Manager 802-863-7153

Board members

Our board members include former clients, community and business leaders, and members of the private bar.

  • Erin Jacobsen, Esq., Attorney Trustee, Interim President and Vice President
  • Peter Kunin, Esq., Attorney Trustee
  • Joan Lavoie, Client Trustee
  • Jill Martin Diaz, Esq., Attorney Trustee
  • Jessica A. Oski, Esq., Attorney Trustee
  • Jacqueline Scott Dawkins, Client Trustee
  • Amelia Silver, Attorney Trustee
  • Olivia Smith-Hammond, Client Trustee
  • Bessie Weiss, Esq., Attorney Trustee, Treasurer and Secretary

Board meetings are open to the public

The next meeting is Wednesday, December 13, 2023, 4:30 - 7 p.m.

For information about how to attend the next meeting, please call (802) 863-5620 and ask for the executive assistant.

Minutes from previous meetings are available on request. To request minutes, please call (802) 863-5620 and ask for the executive assistant.

More information
Further Reading